Pantgirl's Blog

The ponderings and boring life of a Scottish Vet

Back!

Posted by pantgirl on August 31, 2011

A lot of stressful drama happened the beginning of Feb which resulted in me having to start locuming around the UK (Swansea and Sutton Coldfield mainly!) before amazingly, getting another job in Glasgow. Still working as an out of hour Vet but a much bigger and better organised company with lots of support and training. Started there 1st July and loving it so far!

Because my workshifts have changed, I now have a lot more time off and then runs of nights together.  I have bought a Breville Slow Cooker from Tesco!  When I told my sister this she started laughing at me 😦  I suspect its thought of as an old person implement…but I find it pretty nifty.  Get back from work at 8am, start making that night’s dinner, sleep, wake up and dinner is made! Usually enough for mine and my boyfriends dinner plus his lunch the next day. Bonus! I’ve only tried 2 recipes so far, both went down well.  Tonight I am trying a weird American recipe Mac and Cheese to see what that is like because we are off out soon to see Robs best friends baby!  She was born last week so I was on a mission today to buy cute girly clothes.  I kinda went a bit overboard and bought LOTS.  Oops.

I have LOADS that has gone on over the last few months (Edinburgh Festival, WWZ in Glasgow, Lonach highland games etc) So this will be a short post!  Will post a few more over the next few days plus some recipes.

PS – How AMAZING is Pintrest?  Man, I’m addicted!

Leave a Reply

 
