Pantgirl's Blog

The ponderings and boring life of a Scottish Vet

Dara O’Briain

Posted by pantgirl on March 19, 2010

The title is pretty self explanatory. Went to see him tonight in the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall and it was great! I was worried that I would be late back from work and therefore late for the show. Luckily, even though 4 extra consults booked in last minute we managed to leave in good time and got to Glasgow just before ten to 8. Dara was great, really funny and talks a heck of a lot faster in real life! He’s also a lot taller (didn’t realise he’s 6 foot 4!!!) and just a lovely funny guy. There aren’t many comedians that I love but Dara’s one of them (along with Bill Bailey).

After the gig my boyfriend and I popped along to Peckhams on Glassford street for a late night dinner which was amazing. I had mushroom quiche and pecan pie and Rob had vegetable lasagne and white chocolate cheesecake. Heavenly. Just back in the door so need to head to my bed!

Tomorrow will be busy too as I’m hopefully meeting 2 guys from uni after work on Byres Road tomorrow so that should be ace. I’m also miffed as since I’ve been out Wed/Thur and then Fri I haven’t had a chance to continue my Jillian Michaels 30 day shred DVD that I did for 3 days with gusto. Most annoyed so will start that proper after tomorrow night. I also bought some yarn to start my car swap project with but need to get some more for my pincushion swap!

2 Responses to “Dara O’Briain”

  1. Diane said

    Hi there! I’m Diane, your pincushion swap partner 🙂

    Just thought I’d pop in and introduce myself. A knitted pincushion sounds very exciting…

    My job this evening is deciding what pincushion to make for you!

    • pantgirl said

      Hello!
      I’ve spent quite a bit of time trying to decide on a pincushion for you. I’ve come up with an idea and design that is an amalgamation of a couple of others so it’s all a test!

Leave a Reply

 
